Steering committee

The scientific steering committee (SSC) is composed of the responsible researchers of each laboratory of the CASA center (from UNIL and EPFL) complemented by a representative of the user base in Geneva and two external experts of international standing.

The SSC is charged with organising:

  1. Formation of the User-base
  2. Extend User-base to areas less familiar with surface analytics
  3. Selection of proposals from external users of the platform
  4. Oversee method development
  5. Course and seminars
  6. Provide a scientific and administrative report